Delete a Project or Project File
Within a Project, you can delete specific plan or document files that aren’t relevant to your work:
- From the Overview tab, you can delete an individual page or multiple pages of your choice at once.
- From the Plans and Documents list, you can delete an individual page or all pages within a selected folder.
Delete a Plan or Document
NOTE: When you delete a page, it will no longer be available in your project. Any takeoffs or markups on that page will also be deleted.
From the Overview Tab
You can delete an individual page or multiple pages at once from the Overview tab.
- Go to the PLANS (or TAKEOFFS) section of your project.
- On the Overview tab, click the checkbox in the upper left of the thumbnail for each sheet you want to delete.
TIP: If you select one thumbnail, hold the shift key and select another thumbnail, all thumbnails between them will also be selected. Hotkey CTRL + A (or Command A on a Mac) will select all of the thumbnails and ESC will de-select all selected thumbnail images.
- On the toolbar at the right, click Delete.
- Click the Delete Page button to confirm and delete the selected page(s).
From the Plans and Document List
You can delete an individual page or all pages within a selected folder from the Plans and Documents list.
NOTE: When you delete a folder, all subfolders and pages within are deleted.
- Click on the PLANS tab of your project.
- Locate the page you want to delete (or folder in which you want to delete all pages) under Plans and Documents.
- Click the three dots to the right of the page (or folder).
- Select Delete Page (or Delete Folder).
- Click the Delete button to confirm and delete the selected page (or selected folder and all pages and subfolders within it).
Delete a Project
When you delete a Project from your account, everything associated with that project is deleted – plans and documents, as well as any takeoffs, markups, reports and estimates.
NOTE: You must be an Account Owner to delete a Project.
- Start from the PROJECTS tab (Project List) on the main navigation toolbar.
- Click the three dots to the right the project you want to delete.
- Select Delete Project.
- Click the Delete Project button to confirm and delete the project.
NOTE: If you delete a project in error, our team can recover it for you – just send us a message in chat and include the project name and name of the user who created it.
If you need additional assistance, please Contact Us.